Someone to Bless Me Whenever I Sneeze

I love steamed sweet potatoes. Good thing I’m in Korea.

There are times when words really do not suffice. Those moments either bless or curse.

Today, a Buddhist couple approached me and asked whether I went to the temple or not. The man asked for my zodiac, then left, thinking I did not speak Korean from my not-so-loud voice.

I often find writing by hand helps me think more effectively than typing. The unhurried process of pen and paper gives time for the mind to formulate its thoughts thoroughly before inscribing them. More fresh, pristine pages. No more palimpsests! Time is key!

I walked to the bookstore today and read a bit of David Sedaris. It was on the self-help table next to the “Guinness World Records” books.

Leave a Reply

