But Beautiful

Goodness, I have so much to do. I’m not doing those things.

The yellow dust from China has been settling on my skin quite disagreeably. There are angry rashes on my forearms, and I haven’t had a case of such epidermic irritation in years.

Music has been evading me lately. When I commute, I end up listening to podcasts or just take off my earphones in the middle of a song to enjoy the orchestration of happenings around me. The last new album I listened to was the new tUnE-yArDs album.

I never type out “tUnE-yArDs.” I always copy/paste it.

Books have also been evading me. I can’t concentrate at all. My thoughts are packed so tightly into my head — not unlike brown sugar when baking.

One response to “But Beautiful

  1. Get a hold of yourself. I’m just kidding. I understand and find myself in a similar “predicament.” I don’t think it’s a problem.

Leave a Reply

