Fresh, Crisp

Those are my favorite words.

I am currently spending a (barely) shameless self-indulgent hour and a half sitting at a café, listening to old recordings of me and my friends’ songs, writing a blog entry, and having a cup of Darjeeling tea.

There are many things that have come to pass since my last blog entry, almost a year ago.

  • I became a vegetarian
  • I became a full-time daycare/preschool teacher to a class of 2-3 year-old children
  • I started to play bass for the church band.
  • I became a fiancée to my boyfriend of 2.5 years, friend of 13 years.
  • I joined a gym.
  • I decided three-quarters of the way to not attend law school in the next two years.
  • My parents left back to Liberia.
  • I got a smartphone.

Many things. I believe those listed above are the ones of most moment. I hope I can write a blog entry at least once every two weeks.
Here’s to the remainder of 2013.
I’m excited.

Grace.

Leave a Reply

